As someone who has experienced sexual transgressions such as rape, molestation and harassment I tend to have anger toward those transgressors.

Anger is totally a valid emotion, and it’s important to experience it constructively.

When I am feeling particularly salty about sexual abuse and misogyny I tend to turn to Otep. A friend I confided in recommended them to me. Otep’s story is tragic, but she channels her feelings through heavy metal.

I love it. In fact, it inspires me to manage my anger by doing something bold and creative.

(and it makes me wish I could roar like her…)

DON’T WORRY. I am not a murderous misandrist. It’s my opinion that this sometimes serves as excellent therapy. If you have experienced similar transgressions, then you may appreciate this.

 

 

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

